新闻
首页 >新闻

LTPS In-cell屏幕和IPS In-cell屏幕对比

发布者:2020-09-18

近几年,随着全面屏手机的发展,In-cell LCD屏幕逐渐应用到各个手机品牌中。在In-cell LCD屏幕总成中逐渐出现了LTPS In-cell LCD,IPS In-cell LCD,Retina In-cell LCD三种材质的In-cell屏幕。下面和大家介绍三种In-cell LCD屏幕各有哪些特点。

 1_英文_11.jpg

 

什么是LTPS In-cell LCD?

LTPS( Low Temperature Poly-silicon),是多晶硅的一种,是指分子结构在一颗晶粒中的排列状态是整齐而有方向性的,因此电子移动率比排列杂乱的非晶硅快, 普通的非晶硅a-si由于电子移动率慢,所以面板的驱动电路(gate扫描电路,data电路)都只能做到IC上(电压-10V~15V),而由于LTPS具有很快的电子移动率,所以他把驱动电路(gate 方向的L/S放大电路,data方向的switch电路)做在了玻璃基板的四周, 因此只需要购买低电压的IC芯片(较便宜)。LTPS In-cell LCD应用到手机屏幕总成时,有着超薄、重量轻、响应速度快、高分辨率和低功耗的功能特点。


 

什么是IPS In-cell LCD?

IPS屏幕(In-Plane Switching,平面转换)技术是日立公司于2001推出的液晶面板技术,俗称“Super TFT”。IPS屏幕就是基于TFT的一种技术,其实质还是TFT屏幕。 IPS就是表面附着了一层树脂的膜,IPS屏的优点是定向成为不透光的模式,液晶分子定向方向垂直的电极决定透光的多少,电压越高,扭转的分子就越多。

IPS主要应用在硬性屏上,IPS硬屏之所以具有清晰超稳的动态显示效果,取决于其创新性的水平转换分子排列,改变了VA软屏垂直的分子排列,因而具有更加坚固稳定的液晶结构。之所以称之为IPS硬屏,硬屏就是在液晶面板上加上一层硬的保护膜,为了避免液晶屏幕受外界硬物的戳伤。IPS In-cell LCD有着响应速度快、可视角度大、显示色彩鲜明饱和、动态高清显示稳定。


 

什么是Retina In-cell LCD?

Retina显示屏又叫做视网膜屏,Retina其实是一种显示技术的名称。这种技术把更多的像素点压缩至一块屏幕上,从而达到分辨率非常惊人的细腻屏幕。虽然屏幕的分辨率一般都是以“像素数 x 像素数”的格式出现,但真正决定屏幕清晰度的其实是像素密度,也就是ppi,而不是像素数。另外,除了ppi之外,眼睛和屏幕之间的距离也决定了一块屏幕是否清晰到称为“Retina”。对于智能手机来说,326 的 ppi 才能够被称为 Retina 显示屏。Retina In-cell LCD采用的技术和LTPS In-cell LCD一致,不过Retina屏幕在ppi上更具有优势。

 

上一条:三星In-cell LCD和普通TFT LCD对比 下一条:三星屏幕总成中In-cell LCD,TFT LCD,OLED哪种好?

快来恒炜烨挑选你喜欢的
手机屏幕吧,我们为您打
造多系列精品手机屏幕

深圳市恒炜烨科技有限公司
联系人:Andy Yang
电话:+86 13534175852
邮箱:andyyang@hengweiye.com
地址:深圳市龙华新区汇海广场

News
Home >News

LTPS vs IPS vs Retina: Mobile Phone In-cell LCD Display Comparison

Publisher:2020-09-18

In recent years, with the development of full-screen mobile phones, In-cell LCD screens have gradually been applied to various mobile phone brands. In the In-cell LCD screen assembly, In-cell screens of LTPS In-cell LCD, IPS In-cell LCD, and Retina In-cell LCD have gradually appeared. Let me introduce the characteristics of the three In-cell LCD screens.

 1_英文_11.jpg


What is LTPS In-cell LCD?

LTPS (Low-Temperature Poly-silicon) is a type of polysilicon, which means that the arrangement of molecular structure in a crystal grain is neat and directional, so the electron mobility rate is faster than that of disordered amorphous silicon. Because of the slow electron movement rate of the amorphous silicon a-si, the drive circuit (gate scanning circuit, data circuit) of the panel can only be done on the IC (voltage -10V~15V), and because LTPS has fast electron movement, Therefore, he built the driving circuit (L/S amplifier circuit in the gate direction, switch circuit in the data direction) around the glass substrate, so he only needs to buy low-voltage IC chips (which are cheaper). When LTPS In-cell LCD is applied to the mobile phone screen assembly, it has the features of ultra-thin, lightweight, fast response speed, high resolution, and low power consumption.


 

What is IPS In-cell LCD?

IPS screen (In-Plane Switching, plane switching) technology is a liquid crystal panel technology launched by Hitachi in 2001, commonly known as "Super TFT". IPS screen is a technology based on TFT, and its essence is TFT screen. IPS is a film with a layer of resin attached to the surface. The advantage of the IPS screen is that it is oriented into an opaque mode. The electrode with the vertical orientation of the liquid crystal molecules determines how much light is transmitted. The higher the voltage, the more molecules are twisted.

IPS is mainly used on hard screens. The reason why IPS hard screens have a clear and ultra-stable dynamic display effect depends on its innovative horizontal conversion molecular arrangement, which changes the vertical molecular arrangement of VA soft screens, thus having a more robust and stable liquid crystal structure. The reason why it is called an IPS hard screen is to add a hard protective film to the LCD panel to prevent the LCD screen from being damaged by external hard objects. IPS In-cell LCD has fast response speed, large viewing angle, vivid and saturated display color, and stable dynamic high-definition display.

 


What is Retina In-cell LCD?

Retina display is also called retina screen, Retina is actually the name of display technology. This technology compresses more pixels onto a single screen to achieve a delicate screen with amazing resolution. Although the resolution of the screen generally appears in the format of "number of pixels x number of pixels", it is the pixel density, that is, PPI, not the number of pixels, that really determines the screen resolution. In addition, in addition to PPI, the distance between the eyes and the screen also determines whether a screen is clear enough to be called "Retina". For smartphones, 326 PPI can be called Retina display. Retina In-cell LCD uses the same technology as LTPS In-cell LCD, but Retina screens have more advantages in PPI.

 

 

Prev:Samsung Aftermarket screen comparison: Incell VS TFT Next:Samsung LCD Replacement Suggestions | OLED,In-cell LCD or TFT LCD

Come to HENGWEI ye and choose what you like
Mobile screen,We create a series of high-quality mobile screens for you

Shenzhen hengweiye Technology Co., Ltd
Contact: Andy Yang
Tel.: + 86 13534175852
Mailbox:andyyang@hengweiye.com
Address: Huihai square, Longhua New District, Shenzhen